About Us

Northwest Grain Growers is a farmer-owned cooperative in Washington and Oregon with over two thousand members. The organization began as the Walla Walla Grain Growers formed in 1929. In 1998, they merged with Touchet Valley Grain Growers to create Northwest Grain Growers. Columbia County Growers joined the cooperative in 2016 and Whitgro signed on in 2018. 

Over the organizations eighty-nine-year history, Northwest Grain Growers intake has increased to the current level of forty million bushels with annual sales averaging three hundred million dollars.


Northwest Grain Growers now has a total of 31 grain elevators, 4 barge loading facilities and 4 retail seed plants. The barge loading facilities include: Lyons Ferry, Sheffler, Port Wallula, and Port Kelly. The seed plants are located at Lancaster, Garfield, Walla Walla and Dayton. The newest facility is currently being built in Endicott, WA. This facility will allow Endicott to load a 110-car train shuttle. Within this project, it is adding an additional 1 million bushels in storage. The second newest facility is the Lancaster Seed Plant. This facility has a new on-demand seed treatment machine. This customizable machine allows each farmer to get a different variety and treatment at the push of a button. 

Board of Directors

North District

  • Rick Repp 
  • Gary Miller 
  • Jason Huntley 

Eastern District

  • Rhonda Barker-1st vice president 
  • Dan Mckinley-secratary 
  • Byron Seney 

Central District

  • Jesse McCaw 
  • Brad Tompkins 
  • Scott Ford-President 

Southern District

  • Eric Cochran 
  • Ed Chvatal 
  • Mike Hand 
  • Jason Beechinor 
  • Nathan Rea-2nd vice president 

Meet The Team


Seed Department

Walla Walla Office

Dayton Office

St. John Office

Logistics and Operations Department

Grain Marketing Department